facebook pixel
  • Deposit: $350
  • Minimum stay: 1 weeks
  • Meals: Breakfast, Dinner
  • Internet: Yes
  • Smoking: No
  • Can pickup airport?: Yes
  • House has pets?: Yes
  • Available from: 23 Mar 2024
  • Available to: 31 Dec 2024
  • Guests: Students, Workers
Hi there

We would love to welcome a student or worker into our home and have a large sized bedroom in a recently renovated family home in Woodlands.

Home

We have 2 adults and 2 teenagers living at home, as well as a small dog and a budgie. We are also looking at getting a new puppy in the next few weeks :-)

Our teenagers at home are 18 & 16 and are home approx. 50% of the time (as we are a blended family).

You would be sharing your bathroom with our teenagers, but they also spend time at their other parent's house, so at times you will have the bathroom to yourself.

Our home also has lots of living space, a pool, a large back yard.

Breakfast and dinner can be provided (and often lunch will be as well). Breakfast would be something like cereals, toast or eggs? Dinner would be whatever we are eating, or if we are not home there will be something pre-prepared in the freezer for you to put in the microwave or air-fryer.

Fast Wi-Fi is provided plus we have a printer at home (for very small print jobs) and I have access to larger printing at the office if you need. Also, we have the streaming services which you can use and any possibly also our pushbikes, etc.

Location

Woodlands is approx. 5-10 mins drive from Scarborough Beach, Karrinyup Shopping Centre and is just around the corner from the Innaloo shopping precinct.

The bus stop for route 412 is just around the corner, which takes you along past the Innaloo Shops to Stirling Train Station.

Also, we are only a few mins walk from Scarborough Beach Road which has the 990 bus going past every 5-10 mins to and from Glendalough Station.

The trains from both Stirling and Glendalough stations take approx. 10 mins to get to the CBD and are both on the Joondalup train line.

We are a friendly family happy to help and make life amazing in Perth.

We have hosted international students twice before (over 10 years ago) so we have a bit of experience with hosting.

We are looking for a kind, quiet, healthy & independent person (pref female) who is happy to be a part of the family, but also at other times is happy to be at home alone - someone who is mature and self-sufficient when required.

We can offer long term stay, but would prefer to start a shorter trial period at first, just so we are all happy we are the right fit for each other :-)

Verification

  • Featured member since 14 Mar 2024
  • Phone not verified

Contact

Similar Hosts