facebook pixel
  • Deposit: $300
  • Minimum stay: 4 weeks
  • Internet: Yes
  • Smoking: No
  • Can pickup airport?: Yes
  • House has pets?: Yes
  • Available from: 11 Aug 2023
  • Available to: 15 Dec 2023
  • Guests: Students
The room/home:
We offer a private room, with a queen sized bed, a built in wardrobe with drawers and a study desk/chair. The bathroom will basically be your own (however if we ever have guests stay/visit, they will use this bathroom). We live in a large 5X2 house in a quiet cul-de-sac with a large garden and swimming pool. We are a 5 minute drive from ECU, ECC and North metro TAFE. We also have a bus stop up the road and the station is walking distance (or a short bus). We are walking distance from candlewood village shops or a 5 minute drive from Joondalup city center and the beach.

Information about us:

We are an active couple who play sports several times a week and volunteer at our local sports club. We actually met through our university sports club when we were both students. Apart from sports, we enjoy walking our dog, Jet, and going for long beach walks and bush hikes. Living close to the beach and having a swimming pool allows us to relax and unwind in those settings as well.

Here's a bit more information about each of us:
Hannah: I moved to Australia from the UK when I was 18, originally as a backpacker. Later on, I became an international student and pursued my studies at a university here. Having lived in Australia for over 10 years now, I feel a strong desire to give back to those who are also moving to this country. I have a passion for travel and have made friends from all over the world during my journeys. Learning about different cultures is something I always enjoy. In my free time, I engage in activities such as playing netball, walking our dog, going to the gym, and painting.

Trent: I have been living in Australia my entire life, but my family background is very diverse, with Maori and Samoan heritage from my parents, as well as Scottish, Irish, and English roots. I have a deep interest in learning about different cultures and exploring new cuisines. Being sociable by nature, I serve as the president of my local university sports club and also volunteer as a coach. Sports and fitness are my passions, and I play in AFL, touch rugby, golf, and mixed netball. Additionally, I enjoy watching sports and playing the guitar and drums, often gathering around a fire to sing and play music.

Now, let's talk about our pets:
Jet is our energetic and friendly Australian Kelpie dog. Mala, on the other hand, is our talkative and affectionate (and lazy) cat. Both Jet and Mala are 5 years old and are the best of friends. Mala is an indoor cat but has an outdoor cat enclosure, so we don't use a litter tray in the house. Jet spends most of his time outside in our spacious garden but comes indoors at night or when we are home.

Please let me know if you have any further questions or if there's anything else you'd like to know!

We look forward to meeting you.


  • Basic member
  • Phone verified


Places Nearby

  • Edith Cowan University

    is 5 km away (8 mins by car)
  • Edith Cowan College

    is 6 km away (10 mins by car)
  • North Metro TAFE

    is 4 km away (7 mins by car)
  • North Metro TAFE - Leederville

    is 29 km away (22 mins by train)
  • Perth City Centre

    is 32 km away (30 mins by train)

Similar Hosts