Beaconsfield

$275

Beaconsfield, WA, Perth, Australia Homestay
Beaconsfield, WA, Perth, Australia Homestay

Deposit $350
Minimum stay 2 weeks
Meals Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Internet Yes
Smoking Outside
Can pickup airport? Yes
House has pets? Yes
Available from 02 Feb 2020
Available to 31 Dec 2021
Guests Students, Workers

Hi. We offer a friendly and comfortable home with garden in a quiet area close to Fremantle, the beach and Murdoch. We have bikes for use and public transport is easily accessible.

We have enjoyed having many travellers stay with us (mostly through a HelpEx arrangement, where some have stayed for six months plus!). We have joined this site as we would like to also share our space with students/workers at times. We ourselves have travelled and we appreciate meeting others, the mutual learning that happens, and sharing our beautiful spaces and community. Originally, we are from Canada and England, but have lived and raised our two children in the Fremantle area. Our daughter is away presently, but is expected to be back in early March to resume study. Our son lives nearby and drops in. We enjoy a garden that provides some produce (fruit and veg) and quiet spaces. Our dog is magnificent and lovable!

We have a fairly relaxed style, aiming to be respectful of one another and the environment. We are flexible though it is usual for us to share an evening meal together. Will's cooking is superb (many cuisines). Food will be made available for guests to prepare breakfast and lunch if they require. Dietary requirements can be accommodated.

The bedroom is large with a double bed and plenty of personal space. It is possible that a couple could stay, but the price listed is for a single person. Kitchen, living and bathroom spaces are shared. We do have several living spaces, so it is easy to find a private spot.

We enjoy spending time at the beach (often) and love that we can walk to shops, the bakery, cafe, community gardens, reserves, or just around the suburbs! Probably the best thing about our area is a friendly street where neighbours can work together.

If you think you might like to stay, please contact us and we can negotiate an arrangement that suits everyone.

Verification

Featured member since 29 Jan 2020
Phone verified

Contact


Place Distance Time By

Murdoch University

5 km

25 mins

Bus

Hilton Reserve

300 metres

3 mins

Walking

Booyeembara Park

2 km

23 mins

Walking

South Fremantle Beach

4 km

7 mins

Car

Curtin University

16 km

70 mins

Bus